PRESENTING SPONSORS AREA

Elevating Leaders Summit Agenda

Welcome Chat | 30 Minutes
2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST / 8:00 AM HST
The Welcome Chat is an opportunity for Scholars to engage with each other as well as APIA Scholars staff, Group Facilitators, and guests via chat box. Take some time to introduce yourself and get the conversation started!
Our Community, Our Goals | 60 Minutes
2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST / 8:30 AM HST We welcome you to the APIA Scholars community! Hear from the organization’s leaders, meet the Scholar Advisory Committee representatives, and learn about cultivating mindsets that value your strengths. Reflect and set goals you want to establish for yourself in your college journey.
Small Group| 60 Minutes
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST / 9:30 AM HST
The Small Group session provides a space for Scholars to build community with smaller groups of APIA Scholars – think of this as YOUR group. You’ll have a chance to get to know one another, think about your comfort, learning, and growth zones as well as plan for your Vision Board!
Continue the Conversation| 30 Minutes
4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST / 10:30 AM HST

Continue the conversation is a time for Scholars to continue discussing via chat box with other Scholars outside of the small groups. Share what topics came up in your small groups and gain additional insights from fellow Scholars!

DAY 2: WEDNESDAY August 5th

Welcome Chat | 30 Minutes
2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST / 8:00 AM HST

Welcome back, Scholars! As you’re logging on, please share some of your reflections from yesterday’s presentation and discussion. What are some of your goals? What do you plan to include on your Vision Board?

Overcoming Challenges Together | 60 Minutes
2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST / 8:30 AM HST

Listen to the experiences of four APIA Scholar panelists as they discuss the challenges they encountered during their college career and how they overcame these challenges. Q & A will be available at the end of the panel.

Small Group| 60 Minutes
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST / 9:30 AM HST

Today’s Small Group session will be a space for Scholars to debrief the panel discussion of common early college challenges. Scholars will also reflect on the challenges they anticipate for themselves in the coming year and develop a self-care plan that encourages them to maintain their mental health and wellness.

Continue the Conversation| 30 Minutes
4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST / 10:30 AM HST

Everyone experiences challenges in their early years of college. Whether these challenges are related to financial management, imposter syndrome, mental wellness, or others, your APIA Scholars community is here for you. Share your reflections in the chat box, let everyone know what’s part of your self-care plan!

DAY 3: THURSDAY August 6th

Welcome Chat | 30 Minutes
2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST / 8:00 AM HST

Welcome to Day 3 of the Elevating Leaders Summit! What are some helpful strategies you learned from yesterday’s panel on overcoming challenges? What topics did you discuss in your Small Groups yesterday?

Learning to Navigate Systems | 45 Minutes
2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST / 8:30 AM HST

Colleges and Universities operate as systems and it is helpful to understand these systems to successfully navigate them. This round table discussion will feature 3 APIA Scholars as they share their experiences and strategies for advocating for yourself within this larger context.

Small Group| 75 Minutes
3:15 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST / 9:30 AM HST

Today’s Small Group discussion extends the whole group discussion to dig deeper into common challenges faced by our APIA Scholars and what might it take to self-advocate. Scholars will define community-care for themselves as they map out the resources that will support them in achieving their goals.

Continue the Conversation| 30 Minutes
4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST / 10:30 AM HST

Understanding college/university as a system empowers you to be able to best self-advocate for your needs and interests within the system. Share the ideas, topics, and insights that came up during your small group discussion. What ideas would you like input from the whole group on?

Welcome Chat | 30 Minutes
2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST / 8:00 AM HST

Welcome to our final day of the Elevating Leaders Summit! Take some time in the chat to share some of the ideas and topics that came up during your small group session yesterday. What resources can you access to support you?

Leveraging Mentors & Sponsors| 60 Minutes
2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST / 8:30 AM HST

Mentors play a pivotal role in supporting and guiding students towards their goals and aspirations. Learn from our Wells Fargo panelists about how to cultivate mentorship relationships for years to come.

Small Group| 60 Minutes
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST / 9:30 AM HST

In today’s Small Group session, Scholars will have the opportunity to share their Vision Boards as well as reflect on the week and share gratitude

Continue the Conversation| 30 Minutes
4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST / 10:30 AM HST

In reflecting on this past week, what will you take with you from this experience? Share some of the lessons/stories/quotes that will be with you well beyond this Summit.